Warning: session_regenerate_id(): Cannot regenerate session id - session is not active in /var/app/current/include/config.php on line 142 Notice: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /var/app/current/include/config.php on line 148 Notice: Undefined variable: dontRegenToken in /var/app/current/include/config.php on line 275 What is your opinion on PTC Sites?

What is your opinion on PTC Sites?

What is your opinion on PTC Sites?
PTC sites meaning paid to click, others members online to earn for just basically clicking on advertisements. There is many around on the internet these days and few of the top ones still going strong. Are you with any of these or do you just find its a waste of time doing them?

You get paid for each click you make and it is very low what you earn, but there are few tricks to earning on these big sites but unfortunately, all comes down to your wallets. Now I know some may disagree and say "you can make money with these sites for free". Yes, you can but it takes a lot of time to get the "big bucks" unless your a brilliant at getting referrals then the only way you are going to earn on these sites is out your own pocket. As these sites let you earn more by using what you earn to rent referrals... The rented referrals then click ads also and you earn from them, but in my views, you need a lot of referrals to earn big lol. Also, even then you only have the rented referrals say 30 days and then use more money to extend them. I gave this up last year as it left me a lot out of pocket.

Not just out of pocket but you after be on every single day if you miss one day, then that day you don't earn anything from your referrals. You also have to watch some of these sites as some don't last very long in the PTC industry. So what is your opinion do you do these type of sites and if so what as your luck been like?

Comments

Barida
Your last statement about most of these paid to click sites was what I was looking for as I read through your opinion on whether to join any, how much a member can earn by joining and for how long is it going to take to withdraw from these sites. I wouldn't want to spend my time on most of the sites that pay little to none for that might not be to cater for my needs at the end of the month.

The fact that most of those sites doesn't last long on the internet space is something we should worry about as well considering the fact that we might hardly have to work for long and at the end, not get the monetary benefits of working on those sites. So, I won't join such sites.
Posted by Barida on 11-03-2017
hermessantos
The vast majority of PTC sites do not work. That is, they pay a small amount and often become Scam. I've been using Clixsense for a long time, but recently they stopped having ads to click. I found this change very good. I think crowdsourcing sites and online surveys are more satisfying and reliable.
Posted by hermessantos on 11-03-2017
Marvadaum
Damn right. I agree with you. PTC never worked for me either, All it did was fill my computer with virus and waste my time. Crowdsourcing seems more reliable though
Posted by Marvadaum on 11-08-2017
hermessantos
Yes! The Crowdsourcing tasks really do work, and I say this from my own experience. Currently I do daily tasks and earn around 70 to 80 dollars per month. In fact it is not a big money, but it has helped me a lot to supplement my income.
Posted by hermessantos on 11-18-2017
iamawriter
It's ok if one is only interested in earning and has loads of time to click away. I prefer something where I get to think such as for example this comment. I had to think what to say before posting it here. I also like writing articles where we get good amount compared to those clicks that take eons to reach payout.
Posted by iamawriter on 11-04-2017
hermessantos
PTC sites are bankrupt in my opinion. I think micro tasks are great options to make some money online. Writing in forums is also an excellent option and for me it really has been worth it.
Posted by hermessantos on 11-18-2017
ColdFlameChris
I've encounter lots of PTC sites but none of them really pays for real. If there's anyone who can refer a totally legit site where we can really earn money, please share it with us so we can have an extra income. I've been watching lots of videos about this and most of them are not suitable for me since I lived in the Philippines and most of the PTC sites are only for US, Canada, and UK.
Posted by ColdFlameChris on 11-04-2017
overcast
Scam. It's the only word that can be said about the PTC sites. And we have to understand that PTC sites are designed to scam both advertisers and another is that customers. So this way they are faking traffic. And another thing is the customers who are clicking on the ads for the pennies. So that's something we all need to understand and avoid spending the time on such stuff as well.
Posted by overcast on 11-04-2017
hermessantos
I think we can not generalize because not all PTC sites are scam. I think there are still some good PTC sites to make money. The older ones like Clixsense and Neobux are examples of this, since I have already received payments on them myself.
Posted by hermessantos on 11-04-2017
vinaya
If you are new to online earning, PTC programs can be a good option t make money online. All you have to do is join a legitimate program, find referrals and earn from your clicks and referral clicks. If you do not have referrals, you will earn only few cents, however, if you have referrals, your earning chances are really high. However, you also need to be aware that most of the PTC sites scam people. They promise to pay and will one day vanish without paying. This has happened to me many times.
Posted by vinaya on 11-04-2017
hermessantos
I also agree with you! Anyone who wants to risk a PTC site should look for a reliable website and try to get affiliates. I think it's the best way to get good money instead of just clicking ads alone.
Posted by hermessantos on 11-04-2017
Dkaraly
As someone who has used PTC sites in the past to earn some money online I have to say that the pay is too low and they take too much of your time. As many have already said, most of those sites are scams and the few that aren't scams are usually very unfair in many of their rules and regulations. I wouldn't recommend using them. There are better ways to make an income on the internet and some of them are actually quite enjoyable, you only have to find the one that suits you the most.
Posted by Dkaraly on 11-04-2017
hermessantos
If you opt for a legitimate PTC website, in fact it will take a long time to earn some money with clicks. But you can opt for micro-task sites. I use some of them and it's worth to supplement the monthly income.
Posted by hermessantos on 11-18-2017
potentialwriter
I have tried many Paid-To-Click sites and have been be able to draw a reasonable conclusion. Working between paid to click sites is likened to wasting an appreciable amount of time online. Paid to click sites are not promising at all and will never make you any reasonable income in lifetime. From my own experience, I worked in more than ten paid to click sites and couldn't gather $1 in a day from all these sites. I must say that working in paid to click sites is a complete waste of your time and a worthless job ever.
Posted by potentialwriter on 11-05-2017
lovely
Personally, I can't waste my time on paid to click site it just a waste of time and there are so many scam PTC sites that just waste ones time with no benefit at all.The job itself is very boring and earning is so slow and pay is very low.I prefer pay to post than PTC.
Posted by lovely on 11-05-2017
jyy
These things are a horrible idea - even worse than pop-under and redirected traffic. Note, as others have probably noted, the pay is too low and also it is ethically wrong - as the advertisers are being ripped off - because the people clicking, more than likely, aren't interested in their product. However, though, there are an appeal to this stuff and also those free traffic exchange sites.
Posted by jyy on 11-05-2017
mildredtabitha
I feel PTC sites are a complete waste of time. The only way you can earn from such sites is by upgrading your account and having many referrals that have already upgraded. I have been on PTC sites and wasted time but never got to withdraw anything. You are likely to get scammed with PTC sites.
Posted by mildredtabitha on 11-06-2017
hermessantos
If you opt for a legitimate PTC website, in fact it will take a long time to earn some money with clicks. But you can opt for micro-task sites. I use some of them and it's worth to supplement the monthly income.
Posted by hermessantos on 11-18-2017
Mehano
PTC sites are very, very low earners. Yes, you can earn but it's literally pennies compared to what you can earn by doing other tasks. I have used PTC sites in the past but gave them all up because I don't want to spend my time clicking ads to get paid $1 per few weeks. I can do other things and earn way more - you just have to be clever and use your skills. I don't know anybody that would make a fortune just by doing PTC.
Posted by Mehano on 11-06-2017
Pixie
I have tried to work on those PTC sites and I can't seem to understand how people actually get motivated to work on there. It is really slow to earn. I once spent about 3 hours on a PTC site and I barely earned anything. I don't recommend anyone to join PTC sites. Nowadays, there are many other ways through which we can earn online. So instead of joining PTC sites, we can join better-paying sites.
Posted by Pixie on 11-06-2017
hermessantos
If you opt for a legitimate PTC website, in fact it will take a long time to earn some money with clicks. But you can opt for micro-task sites. I use some of them and it's worth to supplement the monthly income.
Posted by hermessantos on 11-18-2017
kingcool52
When I first started using the internet, I tried to find a few ways to earn some money and PTC sites were what came up for me. I tried them for a bit but they were just awful. I'm sure a lot of them are great in that they do pay but the pay is just awful. It's just not worth it really. Most of the time they don't even pay you $0.01 per click so you could spend hours and not even make $1.
Posted by kingcool52 on 11-08-2017
babyright
I have just different ptc sites before, just like the opinion above to earn well from those sites you will need to spend lots of money or rent refferals, i am still doing it just to earn small income. If you want to earn good money in online work then dont rely on ptc sites.
Posted by babyright on 11-11-2017
hermessantos
Renting referrals may also not be a good strategy because the vast majority of them are inactive or virtually absent from the site. Unfortunately, on these sites the biggest winner is the owner.
Posted by hermessantos on 11-18-2017
Corzhens
Being on the paid-to-click sites is one way of earning easy money since all you have to do is to click and click. You don’t use much your brain and I call it a robot job. I have tried some PTC sites and I did not last long because of mental fatigue. Maybe I get bored due to the reflex action and no thinking needed anymore. To be honest, it’s not a good job for me.
Posted by Corzhens on 11-12-2017
chatbox
Working on PTC sites is fine if one is working full time and simply needed money on the side that does not require much effort. My first forays into online earning were PTC sites but I would consider them a cut above the rest because they offered higher rates than usual. One even offers $.03 for a task that doesn't even take a minute. I used to earn $10 a month from that site fro a a few minutes of easy work. Lately, though, things seemed to have slowed down with the site that I've lost interest. I've also stumbled into better online earning opportunities that paid me more for my time.
Posted by chatbox on 11-12-2017
jaymish
A complete waste of time and if you invest, money. One thing you learn from working online, for some time is that they are many sites out there that want to use your energy and give you peanuts in return. They are many time wasters. When you see them cross the road and run. The bible says you reap what you sow. If you encounter a site, where no matter how hard you work it's hard to earn a decent return, it's a scam. With life as hard as it is who has the time to spend hours on your site and earn a few measly dollars a month? Everyone should move on!
Posted by jaymish on 11-13-2017
kataomoi
I don't really mind slow earnings. I'm more concerned about the security of my computer. Sometimes we're asked to click an ad and it leads to a malware site with tons of viruses. That's something I don't want to risk. It's one of the reasons why I don't use PTC sites that much. There is one site that I use. It's a GPT site and has a PTC section that pays 1 cent per click. I've been with the site for a long time and I trust it which is why I feel comfortable using their PTC. Otherwise, I wouldn't even bother with PTCs. Just the risk alone isn't worth it to me.
Posted by kataomoi on 11-15-2017
hermessantos
This is also one of the major problems of many ptc sites, that is, some may contain viruses and malicious content that infect our computer. Unfortunately you can not trust the great majority of these sites.
Posted by hermessantos on 11-18-2017